Kundan Jewellery

I haven’t been posting a lot and I realized I need to get back into it.

I’m getting married soon! Thought I’d throw that out there.

This is also the reason I thought I should start posting again. There is a lot of planning to do and how else to go about it than posting all of my ideas on this blog??

This first post is about kundan jewellery. I don’t know if it’s just me but gold just isn’t attractive anymore. I’ve told my parents not to buy any gold sets for me because

1. It’s so expensive and honestly a waste of money

2. Too traditional (even for Indian wear sometimes especially when you can get matching artificial jewelry with anything)

3. I’m probably never going to wear it

So I was looking at alternatives when I thought of kundan. Personally, I love the style of kundan jewelry. The big chunks of kundan (kundan is basically glass set in a gold frame). Polki looks a lot like kundan but it’s made of raw uncut diamonds and costs WY WAY WAAAAAAAAAAAAAY more…So safe to go with kundan.

Plus, you always have the option of embedding rubies, emeralds, jade or pearls in your kundan jewellery if you want to make it expensive.

So I’ve decided to buy a few sets of kundan for the main wedding events along with lots and lots of artificial jewelry.

ImageImagedding, ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

One response to “Kundan Jewellery

Leave a Reply

