HOW TO WEAR CROP TOPS

I swear, everywhere I look, I see girls in crop tops and it’s not just teens showing off their midriff…everyone is wearing them! So a few days ago, I went on a little clothing haul and got myself a few to try out a new style and I have to say I really like it. Because they cut the body in two parts at the waist, which is the smallest part of the body, they promote a fab silhouette drawing attention to a narrow waist giving the appearance of skinny. I like to pair crops with high waist skirts and shorts because it hides the lower tummy bulge…something I’ve been struggling with :S

Here are a few images of how you can wear crop tops-

You can pair them with a pencil skirt for that oh so flattering curves if you’ve got that body shape. This is definitely oozing sexiness all around and did I mention very very classy?

 

The second option is to pair them with a short flared skirt. This look is really girly and perfect for girls that have straighter bodies. The poofy skirts add some volume while the crop top makes the waist small giving the illusion of curves.

Pair crop tops with high-waist shorts! This one is so easy. One thing to keep in mind is to make sure that shorts are high-waist and not low waist. This way you only show a little silver of midriff skin because your legs are already bare. Low waist shorts might be a bit too much (we are not in the 90s yeah). This look is very young and youthful and can be super comfy too!!!

I will have an OOTD post soon in all of these crop outfit ideas!!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

